The Video Singles





Michael Jackson is the King Of Pop. VISIONARY — THE VIDEO SINGLES will reinforce his iconic status with fans and the media alike, focusing on the groundbreaking music and visual performances of this legend. Each week over a 5 month period Sony BMG will release 20 of Michael Jackson's greatest singles. Each single will be issued as a Dual Disc allowing not only his most popular singles to be collected but also their accompanying videos. This new technology allowing CD and DVD content on one disc is the perfect medium for an artist whose music, videos and love of innovation is renowned. In yet another landmark in Michael's career he will become the first performer EVER to release a single on Dual Disc.

Starting on February 17th and running until June 26th each week SonyBMG will release a classic Michael Jackson single on Dual Disc. Each single will be limited and numbered.

The first single ‘Thriller' will be released in a beautifully designed, limited edition numbered box. This box will house all future releases in the series.

R26; Each single will be packaged with an outer and inner card wallet. The outer sleeve will feature an exact replica of the original 7'' or 12'' artwork (front and reverse) and be numbered.

R26; The front of the inner wallet will replicate a generic Epic 7'' or 12'' singles bag. This will be distressed to give it an aged feel. As with the original Epic bags the inner wallet will have a

round die cut hole where you will be able to see the Dual Disc within.R26; The reverse of the inner wallet will utilise the same collage technique used for the box design. However rather than having different Jackson images on each of the 20 inner wallets they will feature one classic shot of Michael which is divided across all 20 sleeves. Once the collection is complete the sleeves can be collated to reveal the full image.



Each Dual Disc single will feature the original 7'' or radio edit plus a classic remix of that track or a suitable alternative B side. All audio has been digitally remastered for the first time specifically for these releases.


The DVD side of the Dual Disc will feature the classic video for the lead track.

17 Feb 06 Thriller + Limited Edition Box

17 Feb 06 Don't Stop ‘til You Get Enough

24 Feb 06 Rock With You

03 Mar 06 Billie Jean

10 Mar 06 Beat It

17 Mar 06 Bad

24 Mar 06 The Way You Make Me Feel

31 Mar 06 Dirty Diana

07 Apr 06 Smooth Criminal

14 Apr 06 Leave Me Alone

21 Apr 06 Black Or White

28 Apr 06 Remember The Time

05 May 06 In The Closest

12 May 06 Jam

19 May 06 Heal The World

26 May 06 You Are Not Alone

02 Jun 06 Earth Song

09 Jun 06 They Don't Care About Us

16 Jun 06 Stranger in Moscow

23 Jun 06 Blood On The Dance Floor